So Life Goes On

image

This week we will celebrate 15 years of marriage in a house full of boxes as we pack up what we call our household, our home, our place of refuge.

So ends another chapter, another season. This move is distinctly different. This move will include a stepping out, growing up, moving on. I met my husband when I was fifteen and we married when I was eighteen. It was a time to leave childhood behind and at this fifteen year mark, I again feel the responsibility to begin life anew.

So, in love I leave.

In love, I embrace the new.

The past will forever be a part of who I am, but I have learned to smile at the future.

So I take my boxes and those dear to me and I venture out with all the exhilaration and hope that comes with new life. A fresh start. With all confidence in the One who has been faithful, and will be faithful again, I smile.

I embrace the future.

One thought on “So Life Goes On

  1. Pingback: Seen & Heard: A Year of Grace & Stashing Treasures | Stashing Treasures

Let's Talk!

