31 Days of Moments Treasured – Day 25

Took a drive tonight, all by myself.

It was so nice.

I think I really needed some time away.

I had a chance to talk, plan and pray with our elder’s wives and it was so refreshing.

I’m thankful for time away to be at peace. Moments – fresh air, friends and prayer – Treasured

I read today in Philippians; Paul made a statement that he was sending someone to the Philippians since they had been concerned about that person, then he made a statement that brought comfort to my heart. He said, I am sending him that you may rejoice and that I may be less anxious.

That brought a flowing of peace to my heart.

I am often anxious for the hurting people in my life. I’m never able to be all that they need and they are sometimes disappointed in me and sometimes angry. I know that I can not possibly give them what they need, nor should I try, that is God’s place. Knowing that even Paul was anxious about the well being of those he ministered to was very comforting.

 

One thought on “31 Days of Moments Treasured – Day 25

  1. Pingback: 31 Days of Moments Treasured « Stashing Treasures

Let's Talk!

