31 Days of Moments Treasured – Day 20

Weekends are busy. Getting the pastor to church on a Sunday morning is a lot of work. Things will get easier in time, but right now it’s just busy.

Today we had a party to go to, a fun party that we were excited to attend, but with special diets and 5 kids with costumes it can get stressful. With the needs of today, I’m also thinking about tomorrow and wanting to be prepared and plan ahead so that things will run smoothly.  There’s such a balance in trying to be prepared so that things run smoothly and stressing out trying to have everything run smoothly.

Through all of this doing, my heart was heavy today for those that I know are hurting.  I mean, I have a lot to do, but let’s be serious, I was going to a 5 year old’s costume party. These things are minor in the grand scheme and even in the small scheme of things.

There came a point when I was very overwhelmed and I went to the Pastor to try to calm down before I blew up. What I found was not the Pastor, but rather the Engineer and as he began to systematically break down my problems, I fled the room. 🙂

Then I remembered it. It has been following for over a year through text, email, read to me and God sent it my way again just yesterday.

“You will keep him in perfect peace, whose mind is stayed on You, because he trusts in You. Trust in the Lord forever, for in Yah, the Lord, is everlasting strength.”
Isaiah 26:3-4

I didn’t have time to take even a few moments away, but even that is not necessary if I can just keep control of my mind.

Mind stayed on Him keeps perfect peace. Trust in Him in whom is Everlasting Strength.

 

3 thoughts on “31 Days of Moments Treasured – Day 20

  1. Laying here on a couch made up as a bed in the hospital and sooooo needed that reminder. I think we will have to keep passing this verse back and forth. Lol. Love ya Cuzn.

    • Girl you’re being the hands and feet this week. You may be sleeping on a couch, but you deserve a plush bed with room service. Thank you so much for bearing this load for the family this week. We are so very thankful.

      We are all grown up now, huh.

      Love you too, sleep tight.

Let's Talk!

