31 Days of Moments Treasured – Day 14

So many things happened today. Sundays are a whirlwind of activity and I must admit, I’m always happy to see them go.

We met a homeschool, pastors, adoptive family at Yogurtland tonight and that was really cool. We had a great time of fellowship after study and I had a chance to hug and talk to my dear friends and their little ones.

So many things in one day, but the moment I want to treasure is this: standing in a circle of kids leading them in song. I don’t sing. I really shouldn’t in public, but I played it cool and sang in front of them. Even the kids that didn’t want to, joined in as we sang together:

My God is so good,
So strong and so mighty,
There’s nothing
My God cannot do!

In a time when friends all around are hurting and in need, that is a truth to hold on to!

One thought on “31 Days of Moments Treasured – Day 14

  1. Pingback: 31 Days of Moments Treasured « Stashing Treasures

Let's Talk!

