31 Days of Moments Treasured – Day 13

When God works in hearts and burns truths deep in the midst of suffering, the result in so very beautiful. When you take the deep pain of suffering, soaked deep in the love and tender care of Christ until His blood covers and flows out from the wound, the result is confident praise and glory to God! I was on the receiving end of this miracle truth today and it blessed me so.

I was talking to my friend Kristina today about another friend of mine that is also experiencing heartbreaking grief. Kristina is currently living what seems a terrible nightmare and she is hurting deeply, but God is moving in and through her and she blessed me today.

As we talked, God’s truth started to pour out in her words and from her heart and my own heart leapt with joy! How can this be? Only by God’s might and power could this transpire. What wondrous mystery is this that causes a human heart to go through such sorrow and yet know without a doubt that God is in control. It’s one thing to talk about God’s sovereignty, but when you are suffering and it is all you have to hold on to, then everything comes into clarity.

I pray tonight for each of my friends in sorrow and as I do, I smile. God has them in His tender care and the Holy Spirit is ministering to their hearts and minds even as we cry.

God you are faithful and I thank you for allowing me to be an eyewitness to Your amazing work in hearts.

May the Lord direct your hearts to the love of God and to the steadfastness of Christ. 2 Thessalonians 3:5

One thought on “31 Days of Moments Treasured – Day 13

  1. Pingback: 31 Days of Moments Treasured « Stashing Treasures

Let's Talk!

