31 Days of Moments Treasured – Day 8

"Fall, in love with Claremont"

I saw this flag the other day, but didn’t have a chance to snap a picture of it. This is one that someone took on Flickr.

I loved this sign because I love fall and I have fallen in love with Claremont.  Today was a Claremont type day.  I spent some nice time over coffee with a friend, then went to Staples with my husband. We drove down Harvard street to get to the post office which caused, as it always does, the 2 year old to fall asleep. Precisely at nap time, Harvard Street always seems to do that. Tony says it’s because it’s too peaceful, I don’t know about that with all the students, traffic from the library and village people… but the nap happens and that is all that matters.

This evening we went to Memorial Park and while we were there The Pastor witnessed to a guy that was hullahooping. Literally hullahooping the entire time he was preaching to him. That has to be a record of some kind, I’m not sure what and can only pray that seeds were planted in this unique character God created.

All in all, it was an odd Claremont type of day, whimsical and strange. 🙂 Just the way I like it. Moments: noted and treasured, check.

 

 

2 thoughts on “31 Days of Moments Treasured – Day 8

  1. Pingback: 31 Days of Moments Treasured « Stashing Treasures

Let's Talk!

